Heaven holds a sense of wonder….











{February 21, 2010}   Pictures of You {working title}

For my sweet Pickle:

Pictures of you, over again.
Pictures of you, pretty in blue.

Don’t know where I end, where to begin.
Another tired love song takes hold of my pen.
Pretty words I’ve got, meanings for which I’ve sought
Over hills and hours, while the tears I’ve wrought
Take hold near and far, branding with a scar
Bleeding and open, a reminder:
Who you were’s part of who you are.

And all I can see behind these eyelids,
All that’s real to me:
Pictures of you, over again.
Pictures of you, pretty in blue.
Oh, all I can see, pictures of you.

A lifetime’s only seconds, our sweet song beckons,
Calls me to hold each moment – put away the reckless
Harsh words of ice; to revel in your blue eyes,
To give what I take every moment left in our lives.
Days go ’round in a flash, we’ll flow and we’ll crash,
But the middle ground is always right there within our grasp.

And all I can see behind these eyelids,
All that’s real to me:
Pictures of you, over again.
Pictures of you, pretty in blue.
Pictures of you, again and again,
Oh all I can see, my sweet baby,
Pictures of you.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
